2024-03-25

· sillybit

#food

cancelled [[blue apron]] today that stupid #food service even though the turkey meatball sticky rice thing was good today. found another potential [[new van]]

# 2023-11-21

# 2023-11-18

Not having CapsLock mapped to Esc drives me nuts. Such a useless key other wise! It's made worse when I use niche distros like NixOS and even on an otherwise fully functioning desktop, there's no "you pressed the caps lock key again" on-screen indicator.

# 2023-11-17

After a week of faffing in NixOS and tweaking the config to something I like, I decided to make a backup, strip it down to the bare minimum, and then build it back up one piece at a time while comitting each change in git.

This will help me self-document my nix journey and remind me how or why I decided to do things one way or another, since there are so many ways to nix.

If I will follow the practices of writing good commits messages1 then I will be able to show how and why I did what I did using git log -p ^_^

# 2023-11-13

I visisted my old co-workers that I worked with for six years after my two years big tech company job out of college.


  1. I enjoyed this fellow's blog post on the subject. https://cbea.ms/git-commit/ ↩︎